Wizardry

Expecto Patronum is for those who are in deep trouble and their happy reminiscences are summoned,

You don’t need a spell to protect you,

You don’t need one to be enchanted,

You are a spell.

A spell of rain to the drought struck places,

The feeling of petrichor they feel is what I feel when I’m with you.

Talking to you gives me the kind of felix felicis I need in my life

Of dealing with melancholy, one way conversations, unexplained emotions, witty responses not completely understood and appreciated.

A wise man once said, Sentiment is a chemical defect found on the losing side

If I were to look into the mirror of Erised, I’d see you and me together.

That is not a sentiment,

That is hope for a hopeless romantic,

Say Alohomora and I will open up my secrets to you,

We’d drink butter beer and pretend to visit 221B or Hogwarts,

The scent of amortentia is of you,

I need you but I don’t need you anymore because happiness can be found in the darkest of times if one remembers to turn on the light,

You were like the extra cheese I grate on my pizza when nobody is looking,

You were like the cheesy dip to every nacho I ate,

That’s a lot of nachos,

“John, I don’t have friends, I have one”

Thank you for being the blanket when I was in shock.

Thank you for being the pensieve and excusing my horrible memory,

I couldn’t think when I was around you….

Thank you for helping me move on from something that got my heart moving,

Thank you for being the Lily to my Snape,

Thank you for being the wizard that you are.

Leave a Reply

